top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAlice Masemola

3 ways to style a pair of Loafers & a White T-shirt 

When I was younger I was more of a fashion risk taker. I mixed clothing around and came up with fresh ways to wear ordinary items. I definitely saved a lot of money as every pairing made the particular item look new or never worn before. As I grew older I got stuck somewhere between work clothes and casual. Therefore I know what it's like to lack the styling bone at times. Especially for outings like lunch with the ladies, braais, play dates etc. So I have put together three(3) simple inspirational looks to get you started.

Look 1

This is a crisp look for lunch with the ladies. I paired my floral loafers and white T-shirt with palazzo pants and a thin belt to add that chic element to the outfit.

Look 2

For this look I wore my T-shirt over a floral dress I made. You can rock any short dress and fold your T-shirt inward. Then strap your belt and voila you are wearing a skirt and T-shirt. You can rock this look on a date, braai or pool party.


Look 3

Loafers and jeans seem to be such an obvious combination. So to make this one a bit unique I took my white maxy dress and tied it on the side for a chilled look. You can rock this to a play date with other mommies, lunch or just a chilled out event.


Below is @thrivinglilly pairings. Check out her blog on how to pair brown loafers. Thrivinglilly.com/

23 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page