top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAlice Masemola

How to dress for Winter, on a budget

Updated: Jun 14, 2019

Winter has always been a hard time for me to stay fashionable. It has always been a struggle to find pieces that are stylish yet keeps me warm. Dressing for winter feels like a duty to me. So in the past I would force my way through ponchos and boots just to look a bit stylish. Although I never quite got it right. So, this winter I decided to take fashion risks without breaking the bank nor looking like an Eskimo. The trick is in the accumulating a lot of clothes without spending a lot. If you want to be a fashion queen without spending your lunch allowance on more clothes read on. Style trick: Buy one Jean, One statement T shirt and One belt, scarf or pair of shoes every month end. See example below:

On a monthly clothing budget of R500 per month, You could get a pair of Jeans for R200 from The Fix, Legit or Mr Price, two statement T-shirts for R50 each from Mr Price or one T-shirt from Legit or The Fix for R89-R129. Then get a pair of sneakers, boots or brogues from Rage, Mr Price, H&M or The Fix for R190. Towards the end of winter always invest in winter blazers and jackets, as they are usually cheaper and then store them. Such items never go out of season. This is my newly found fashion trick and I will be practicing it evrey month from now on. See my Instagram stories for updates.

Do join me on this creative way to add more items to your wardrobe without breaking the bank. Share your looks and comments on my Instagram page @stylishbudgetlife and you could be featured on our Insta blog.

4 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page